Christmas at the Community Kitchen

This year I had to work on Christmas Day…the first time I wasn’t spending it at home with my family. Although I was sad not to have the traditional holiday (my wonderful family did drive down and surprise my on Christmas day so I wouldn’t spend it alone) it was refreshing to spend the day documenting the selflessness and community that can be found in, perhaps, less conventional places. The Community Kitchen was my first stop.

And then I spotted a family singing Christmas carols to the tombstone of their dear father/grandfather:

Leave a Reply

