Chattanooga

On June 22, I began a six-month photojournalism internship with the Chattanooga Times Free Press. After the first three days, I was responsible for assignments and learning the ropes of being a staff photographer. The first days were challenging, and I suspect that the following months will be no different. 

The third day I was at the TFP, I was sent on the intern “park tour.” I had a few hours to find and create feature photos at three parks on different mountains in Georgia and Tennessee. I ran around for five hours straight, but came back with a couple successful shots, a few of which ran in the following days. A few shots from my inaugural solo trip through the mountains surrounding the Noog:

Chester Frost Park

Parks.1

Parks.7

Parks.5

Parks.3

Lookout Mountain Point Park

Parks.2

Parks.8

Chickamauga National Battlefield

Parks.4

Leave a Reply

